Government Disaster Assistance Availible

posted Sep 3, 2011, 6:22 AM by jon curtis
President Obama declared Rultand (Including Killington and Mendon), Windsor (Including Bridgewater), Washington, and Chittenden Counties of Vermont a disaster area due to Irene on September 1.  Residents of these counties are now eligible for FEMA assistance.  FEMA assistance includes grants and loans to eligible people.  You can find out more by following the links below:

Landing page for FEMA assistance:
Definition of FEMA assistance:

In general, limited disaster relief is available to individuals for storm related expenses not covered by insurance resulting from storm damage to their primary residence.  Conditions apply and restrictions are present.  Please refer to the FEMA web site for details.  If you are unable to view the web site, please come into our office and we will help you.